Through the Windowpane by Chee-Hwa Tan

Composed by Chee-Hwa Tan, Through the Windowpane is a collection of seven captivating piano solos. Each piece corresponds to a poem by Robert Louis Stevenson. These pieces are intended to encourage young pianists to explore the inherent value of poetry in music and to be bold in expressing that same poetry in performance. Model performances (MIDI recordings) have been provided by the composer!

Genre: , Performance Level: ,Instrumentation: Publisher: Composer / Arranger: MIDI Performer / Arranger: Tag:


7 Works by Chee-Hwa Tan

  • Looking Glass River
  • Rain
  • Shadow March
  • Night…
  • …and Day
  • Winter Time
  • The Swing

Tips for Teaching and Learning
MIDI Performances by Chee-Hwa Tan