A Child’s Garden of Verses by Chee-Hwa Tan

Composed by Chee-Hwa Tan, A Child’s Garden of Verses is a collection of eight engaging piano solos. Each piece corresponds to a poem by Robert Louis Stevenson. These pieces are intended to encourage young pianists to explore the inherent value of poetry in music and to be bold in expressing that same poetry in performance. Model performances (MIDI recordings) have been provided by the composer!

Genre: , Performance Level: ,Instrumentation: Publisher: Composer / Arranger: MIDI Performer / Arranger: Tag:


8 Works by Chee-Hwa Tan

  • Keepsake Mil
  • The Moon
  • Pirate Story
  • The Wind
  • At the Seaside
  • Where Go the Boats?
  • My Shadow
  • The Land of Nod

Performance Hints
MIDI Performances by Chee-Hwa Tan