Rachmaninoff Art Songs for Solo Piano Arranged by Lee Evans

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943) was the quintessential Neo-Romantic composer. He walked his own musical path, composing highly tonal and accessible music that greatly spoke to the heart of the player and listener, with fantastically beautiful melodic lines and lush, gorgeous harmonies. Unjustly neglected are his many art songs (lieder), music that Rachmaninoff set to poetry.

With this publication, Lee Evans has provided pianists with the opportunity to enjoy emotional nourishment from these works by playing them as piano solos. MIDI performances by Lee Evans are included!

Genre: , , , Performance Level: ,Instrumentation: Publisher: Composer / Arranger: MIDI Performer / Arranger: Tag:


Rachmaninoff Art Songs Arranged For Solo Piano by Lee Evans

  • All Once I Gladly Owned
  • Before My Window
  • Come, Let Us Rest!
  • How Fair This Spot
  • Spring Waters
  • The Answer
  • The Heart’s Secret
  • The Lilacs
  • Tis Time!
  • Twilight
  • Vocalise