Windy Nights and Other Tales by Chee-Hwa Tan

Composed by Chee-Hwa Tan, “Windy Nights and Other Tales” is a collection of three captivating piano solos. Each piece corresponds with a poem by Robert Louis Stevenson. The poems are included. These pieces are intended to encourage young pianists to explore the inherent value of poetry in music and to be bold in expressing that same poetry in performance. Model performances (MIDI recordings) provided by the composer!

Genre: , Performance Level: Instrumentation: Publisher: Composer / Arranger: MIDI Performer / Arranger: Tag:


From A Railway Carriage
The Land of Story Books
Windy Nights
Tips for Teaching and Learning