Once Upon a Journey Book 1 by Chee-Hwa Tan

This collection of five early intermediate pieces by Chee-Hwa Tan explores emotion through the power of story and sound. Students interact with the music using the included “Your Journey” pages that encourage journaling and creative expression.

Every piece in the album is accessible to intermediate level players and has been recorded by the composer herself!

Genre: , Performance Level: ,Instrumentation: Publisher: Composer / Arranger: MIDI Performer / Arranger: Tag:


Once Upon a Journey Book 1

  • 5 piano solos by Chee-Hwa Tan
    • Awaking
    • Skipping Stones
    • A Place to Dream
    • Dancing in the Rain
    • Coming Home
  • MIDI performances by Chee-Hwa Tan
  • Refective activites for the student