Jazz Baroque – Vivaldi-Bach

Noted jazz artist Lee Evans has given us thirteen jazz-tinged piano solo arrangements of music from the Baroque era. Inspired by Antonio Vivaldi and J.S. Bach, selections include music from “The Four Seasons,” organ preludes, inventions and sinfonias, a work for solo cello, and the famous “Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring.” Intermediate and late intermediate level classical and jazz players will enjoy Lee’s musical insights into these venerable works! Lee has recorded MIDI performances for them all!


Genre: , , , , , Performance Level: ,Instrumentation: Publisher: Composer / Arranger: MIDI Performer / Arranger: Tag:


Vivaldi from The Four Seasons

  • Spring Has Returned
  • Pastoral Dance-Spring
  • Summer
  • Peasant Dance-Autumn
  • Cruel Winds-Winter

J.S. Bach

  • Organ Prelude in G Minor
  • Organ Prelude in C Major
  • Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring
  • Invention No. 1 in C Major
  • Invention No. 4 in D Minor
  • Invention No. 13 in A Minor
  • Sinfonia No. 4 in D Minor
  • Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major: Prelude