This is My Country

This is a beautiful album of folk songs that celebrate American culture. These works are arranged in a variety of ways that support the activities of the Moonbeams 3 level of the Music for Young Children curriculum. Arrangements include keyboard solos, melodies for sight reading and harmonization, and rhythm ensembles. Each interactive score includes MIDI backing tracks.


  • All the Pretty Little Horses (Ensemble)
  • All the Pretty Little Horses
  • Amazing Grace
  • America the Beautiful
  • Buffalo Gals
  • Clementine
  • Home on the Range
  • I’ve Been Working on the Railroad
  • Make New Friends
  • Mama Don’t Allow
  • Michael, Row the Boat Ashore
  • My Country ‘Tis of Thee
  • Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen
  • Oats, Peas, and Beans
  • She’ll be Coming ’Round the Mountain
  • Simple Gifts (Ensemble)
  • Simple Gifts
  • Take Me Out To The Ball Game
  • The Star-Spangled Banner
  • The Wabash Cannonball
  • Will the Circle Be Unbroken (Ensemble)
  • Will the Circle Be Unbroken